And then I go and spoil it all by saying something stupid like I love you

I know I stand in line until you think you have the time to spend an evening with me, and if we go someplace to dance
I know that there's a chance you won't be leaving with me...

Then afterwards we drop into a quiet little place and have a drink or two and then I go and spoil it all by saying something stupid like I love you.

I can see it in your eyes, you still despise the same old lines, you heard the night before and though it's just a line to you
for me it's true
and never seemed so right before.

I practice every day to find some clever lines to say to make the meaning come true but then I think I'll wait until the evening gets late and I'm alone with you.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback